UTHCT Development Board names ‘Red’ Little and

Tuesday, October 3, 2006

Walden P. “Red” Little and Dr. Jim Vaughn have been named as emeritus members of The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler Development Board.

Little has served on the board since Aug. 2001. Dr. Vaughn was appointed to the board in 1977, when the board was created. The other emeritus member of the board is Charles Childers.

“Red Little and Dr. Jim Vaughn have been instrumental in providing and raising funds to support the Health Center’s mission of providing excellent patient care, comprehensive education, and innovative research. The Health Center has benefited greatly from their efforts, and we appreciate their service,” said UTHSCT President Dr. Kirk A. Calhoun.

UTHSCT Development Board Chairman Herb Buie said, “We wanted to honor these two gentleman in this way, to recognize their contributions not only to the Health Center but to the entire community.”

In addition, the following members have been reappointed to the board: Jud Adams, Roe Buckley, Dr. Jim Cotton, John Nelson, Judge Tom Ramey, Felicity Reedy, Linda Butter Thomas, and John Tindel. The UTHSCT Development Board currently has 48 members who serve three-year terms.

NOTICE: Protected health information is subject to electronic disclosure.