Three UT Health Science Center at Tyler employees honored with patient satisfaction awards

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Three employees of The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler recently were honored for providing exceptional service to patients.

Sandra Bailey, a licensed vocational nurse in the Heart and Lung Clinic; Barbara Graham, faculty affairs administrator in Faculty Affairs; and Tina McFarland, administrative specialist for the Center for Clinical Research, received the Patient First Award. From left in accompanying photo are Tina McFarland, Sandra Bailey, and Barbara Graham.

Award-winners are chosen based upon recommendations from grateful patients and/or UTHSCT employees.

In appreciation for a job well done, each winner receives a $500 cash award. Their names also will be added to the Patient First plaque located in UTHSCT’s main lobby.

The awards are funded by an endowment created by Ralph and Mary Prince to reward UTHSCT employees for providing outstanding patient care.

NOTICE: Protected health information is subject to electronic disclosure.