The Department of Pulmonary Immunology

Faculty and Staff

Ramakrishna Vankayalapati, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pulmonary Immunology
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Peter F. Barnes, M.D.
Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology
David E. Griffith, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Buka Samten, M.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Homayoun Shams, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Paula Austin, Administrative Assistant*
Swamy Cheekatla, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Mary Davis, Research Technician
Bockgie Jung, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dora M. Ojeda, Administrative Services Manager*
Pat Orr, Lab Research Assistant
Padmaja Paidipally, Research Associate
Subramaniam Renuka, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Rita Thorn, Administrative Assistant
Deepak Tripathi, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Sambasivan Venkatasubramanian, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Elwyn Welch, Research Associate
Yi, Na, Visiting Scientist

*Contact person for general information

NOTICE: Protected health information is subject to electronic disclosure.