SW Ag Center Faculty and Staff


Vanessa Casanova, PhD
David Douphrate, PhD, MPT, MBA, CPE, ASP
Kevin Moore, PhD
Jeffrey L. Levin, MD, DrPH, FACOEM
Amanda Wickman, MBA
Kayla Shelton, MBA
Nickie Warren, BBA
Shelbie Lambert, MPH

Principal Investigators

Jeffrey L. Levin, MD, DrPH, FACOEM
Vijay Boggaram, PhD
Ann Carruth, DSN, RN
Vanessa Casanova, PhD
Cheryl Cooper, DNS, RN
David Douphrate, PhD, MPT, MBA, CPE, CSP
Michael J. Merten, PhD
Eva Shipp, PhD

The Advisory Committees are diverse groups comprised of External Advisory Committee members and Internal Advisory Committee members who utilize their experiences and skill sets to counsel and assist the Principal Investigators and staff. Advisors come from Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, New Mexico, North Carolina, Iowa and Texas. The multidisciplinary group represents dairy, forestry, logging, commercial fishing, public health, engineering, health literacy, industrial hygiene, education, migrant and seasonal farmworkers and veterinary medicine.

Organizational Chart

To view the Southwest Center for Agricultural Health, Injury Preventer and Education’s organizational chart in PDF format, click here.